How To Delete Chatzy Account.
Hi, you are on this platform simply because you want to know how to delete, close, terminate, and even manage your Chatzy account.
If that is true, then you are on the right platform.
We are simply going to guide you on how to close your account. So whatever be the reason you want to close your account is not our business. But our major concern is to guide you on how to delete, close, or even manage your account.
Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from Chatzy: Locate an email sent from Chatzy and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.
How To Delete Chatzy Account
You cannot remove a chat room in itself. But you can clear the entire chat history (select “Clear Chat” on the menu) so nobody can see what was written previously. Also, chat rooms not used for a period of time will be deleted automatically
If, for one reason or another, you no longer wish to use Chatzy, they recommend the following actions:
- Select the “Never send me invitations” option under Account Preferences.
- Change your personal password to a long, random string.
- Go to “My Rooms” and remove all items from your personal room list by clicking on the X to the right of each room.
That’s it! Technically, they will still have a record with your email address, but you will never hear from them again. In fact, if they deleted your email record, they would not be able to prevent people from sending you chat invitations.
So they do not recommend that you delete your account completely, but if you insist, it can be done here after you signed in.
Data (Account) Deletion Request
You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.
Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.
However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…
Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…